School Advisory Council 2022

The School Advisory Council has a number of very important governance roles to play with regard to the development of the school. One of its critical roles is to oversight and approve matters which have a financial implication for the school. The Council also acts as a consultative forum for the Principal on issues such as:

  • faith formation of students and staff,
  • curriculum development,
  • property and maintenance,
  • administration, and
  • human resources.

In addition the School Advisory Council also provides timely, appropriate advice as requested and assists the Principal in monitoring school effectiveness. As a body, the School Advisory Council is always seeking to harness the expertise, talents and resources of members of the school community and wider local community for the benefit of the school.

The Council comprises the Parish Priest, the Principal, a representative from the Parish Council, a representative of the Parents & Friends Association and a minimum of four and maximum of six other elected persons.

The School Advisory Council meets monthly. For further information regarding the School Advisory Council and its role at Mary’s Mount Primary School please contact the school office.


Chair – Karen Rucchin
Treasurer – Sarah Di Rosso
Secretary – Andrea Martin
Member – Dave Vallis (Maintenance)
Member – Melanie Eleonora

P&F Representative – TBC
Parish Representative – Sue Blair
Parish Priest – Father Suresh
Principal – Emma Bell
Assistant Principal – Christopher Smith
Assistant Principal – Erin Leech
Assistant Principal – Sinead Muscat